Board of Directors

The Board of Directors provides policy direction for the organization and leads efforts to deliver quality programs and events to its members.

2017 Board of Directors

Erin Steffen, Management Analyst – Economic Development
City of Dublin

Vice President
Miranda Lutzow, Administrative Services Director
City of Waterford

Program Director
Carla Hansen, Management Analyst – City Manager’s Office
City of Walnut Creek

Finance Director/Treasurer
Shay Narayan, Interim Budget Manager
City of Elk Grove

Membership Director
Jessica Deakyne, Management Analyst – Administrative Services
City of Novato

Communications Director/Secretary
Justin Lovell, Public Works Administrator
City of South San Francisco

Immediate Past President
Nat Rojanasathira, Assistant to the Town Manager
Town of Danville

Region Co-Chairs

Region 1 Co-Chairs
(Peninsula / South Bay / Monterey Bay)

Chris Barresi, Supervising Ranger
Midpeninula Regional Open Space District
Kim Castro, Recreation Manager
City of Santa Clara
Elizabeth Dallman, Legislative Aide to Supr. Don Horsley
County of San Mateo
Oscar Murillo, Management Analyst
City of Half Moon Bay
Lydia Rossiter, Senior Management Analyst – Finance
Santa Clara Valley Water District

Region 2 Co-Chairs
(North Bay / North Coast)

Joanna Altman, Assistant to the City Manager
City of Vallejo
Elishia Hayes
, Management Analyst – County Administrator’s Office
County of Humboldt

Heather M. Maloney, Administrative Services Manager – Public Works
City of Napa

Will Morat, Administrative Analyst
City of Vallejo
Talia Smith, Senior Management Analyst – City Manager’s Office
City of San Rafael

Region 3 Co-Chairs
(Sacramento / Lake Tahoe / Shasta Cascade)

Creighton Avila, Principal Analyst, County Administrator’s Office
County of El Dorado
Melissa Kuehne, Communications and Development Manager
Institute for Local Government
Sarah Novo, Housing and Code Compliance Manager
City of Rocklin
Carolyn West, Senior Management Analyst – County Adminisrator’s Office
County of Yolo

Region 4 Co-Chairs
(East Bay)

Jill Bergman, Economic Development Manager
Town of Danville
Taryn Gavagan BozzoExecutive Aide to the City Manager
City of Dublin

Monica Davis
, Management Analyst – Community Services
City of Hayward
Chantal Cotton Gaines, Assistant to the City Administrator
City of Oakland
Alexandra Orologas, Assistant to the City Administrator
City of Oakland

Region 5 Co-Chairs
(San Joaquin / Central Sierras)

Vanessa Carrera, Public Information Officer
City of Tracy
Johanna Ferriera, Management Analyst – City Manager’s Office
City of Manteca
Mark Hamilton, Housing Program Supervisor
City of Merced
Eric Zetz, Solid Waste Program Manager
City of Clovis

Ex-Officio Board Members

Arabo Parseghian, Senior Management Analyst – City Manager’s Office
City of La Cañada Flintridge
Representing MMASC

Dave Mora, City Manager (Ret.)
City of Salinas
Representing ICMA

Meghan McKelvey, Department and Member Services Manager
League of California Cities
Representing the League of California Cities

Betsy Hammer, Legislative Analyst – Government Finance & Administration
California State Association of Counties
Representing the California State Association of Counties