Committee Meetings at 2016 MMANC Board Retreat, Walnut Creek City Hall

Committee Meetings at 2016 MMANC Board Retreat, Walnut Creek City Hall

MMANC’s committees support specific areas of focus, including Membership, Communications, Corporate Partners and Credentialed Government Leader.  Event planning committee members are critical to the success of signature events and the Annual Conference.  While some committee members serve on the Board of Directors, the participation of non-board members on the committees is encouraged.

Contact a committee chair to learn more about joining one of the many MMANC Committees.

Communications Committee

Lauren Sugayan, City of Union City, Director (

Membership Committee

John Stefanski, City of Dublin, Director (

Program Committee

Jeff Weaver, City of Palo Alto, Director (

Elections Committee (2021)

Jessica Deakyne, City of Novato, Chair

Stephanie Cotter, City of Citrus Heights

Nancy Nelson, City of Dublin

Awards Committee (2020)

Carla Hansen, City of Walnut Creek

Jessica Deakyne, City of Novato

Ellie Dallman, County of San Mateo

Credentialed Government Leader (CGL) Committee

Justin Lovell, West County Wastewater District

Winter Forum Planning Committee (Govapalooza, March 1 – 5, 2021)

Jeff Weaver, City of Palo Alto, Programs Director (

Dan Summa, City of Tracy, Region 5 Co-Chair (

Women’s Leadership Summit Planning Committee (Citrus Heights – Date TBD)

Region 3 Co-Chairs (

Summer Signature Symposium Planning Committee (July/August 2020)

Region 1 Co-Chairs (

Annual Conference Planning Committee (Virtual – October 13 – 15, 2021)

Jill Bergman, Town of Danville, Director (