League of California Cities

The League of California Cities is an association of California city officials who work together to enhance their knowledge and skills, exchange information, and combine resources so that they may influence policy decisions that affect cities.

Since its inception in 1950, MMANC has been a partner of the League of California Cities.  In fact, in 1950, the League of California Cities’ Executive Director also served as the MMANC President.

Today, MMANC and the League of California Cities maintain a strong partnership.  The MMANC President serves on the League of California Cities’ City Manager’s Department Executive Committee.  In addition, MMANC Members are appointed to serve on each of the League’s Policy Committees.

MMANC Representatives to the League of California Cities’ Policy Committees (2020)

Governance, Transparency and Labor: Jose Jasso, Assistant City Manager / City Clerk, City of Rio Vista (2020)

Community Services: Katie Regan, ERP Program Manager III, City of Stockton (2020)

Environmental Quality: Arwen Wacht, Program Specialist, City of Sacramento (2020)

Housing, Community and Economic Development: Shelee Loughmiller, Community Engagement and Volunteer Coordinator, City of Vallejo (2020)

Public Safety: Lauren Sugayan, Communications & Marketing Manager, City of Union City (2020)

Revenue & Taxation: Vacant

Transportation, Communications and Public Works: Thom Fowler, Administrative Analyst, City and County of San Francisco