Student Award

The Ed Sajor Memorial Student Award seeks to recognize outstanding Student Members who attend a recognized professional school for the purpose of entering into the profession of public administration or local government management.  The award includes a free registration to the MMANC Annual Conference and is open to students who meet MMANC membership qualifications.  The award was named in honor of the late Ed Sajor, a PG&E executive who was very supportive of the California City Management Foundation and who passed away in 1987.



2017 Shanalee Gallagher Mills College
2016 Kimberly Hayes City of Oakdale / California State University, Stanislaus
2015 Matt Channing City and County of San Francisco / San Francisco State University
2014 Oscar Murillo City of Campbell / San José State University
2011 Thom Fowler California State University, East Bay
2009 Ryan Arba University of Southern California