MMANC’s committees support specific areas of focus, including Membership, Communications, Corporate Partners and the Credentialed Government Leader program. Event planning committee members are critical to the success of signature events and the Annual Conference.  While some committee members serve on the Board of Directors, the participation of non-board members on the committees is encouraged.

Contact a committee chair to learn more about joining one of the many MMANC Committees.

Committee Name Contact
Communications Committee Giovanna Erkanat, City of Redwood City, Communications Director (
Membership Committee Anthony Valdez, City of Bakersfield, Membership Director (
Program Committee Candice Rankin Mumby, City of Fremont, Program Director (
Elections Committee (2022) Ellie Dallman, County of San Mateo, Chair

Jessica Deakyne, City of Novato

Monica Davis, City of Oakland

Awards Committee (2022) Monica Davis, City of Oakland

Jessica Deakyne, City of Novato

Laurel James, City of Hayward

Credentialed Government Leader (CGL) Committee Justin Lovell, West County Wastewater District (
Winter Forum Planning Committee 2023 Region 5 Co-chairs (
Women’s Leadership Summit Planning Committee (Citrus Heights – May 26, 2022) Region 3 Co-Chairs (
Summer Signature Symposium Planning Committee (July/August 2022) Region 2 Co-Chairs (
Annual Conference Planning Committee (Hyatt Regency Monterey – October 26 – 28, 2022) Felicia Escover, City of Oakley, Director (