The Board of Directors provides policy direction for the organization and leads efforts to deliver quality programs and events to its members. To get involved on the Board, read more about our elections procedures below.

2022 Board of Directors

Elizabeth Dallman, Administrative Services Manager, County of San Mateo Planning & Building Department
County of San Mateo

Vice President
John Stefanski, Assistant to the City Manager
City of Dublin

Program Director
Candice Rankin Mumby, Management Analyst II
City of Fremont

Finance Director/Treasurer
Melvin Gaines, Assistant Town Manager
Town of Portola Valley

Membership Director
Anthony Valdez, Assistant to the City Manager
City of Bakersfield

Communications Director/Secretary
Giovanna Erkanat, Management Analyst II
City of Redwood City

Conference Director
Felicia Escover, Special Projects Manager
City of Dublin

CGL Program Director
Justin Lovell, Director of Administrative Services
West County Wastewater District

Immediate Past President
Monica Davis, Assistant Director, Operations & Administration
City of Oakland

Region 1 Co-Chairs (Peninsula / South Bay / Monterey Bay)

  • Danielle Clayton, Management Analyst
    City of Salinas
  • Claire Coleman, Senior Management Analyst, City of San Rafael
  • Carrie Dallman, Resource Conservation Specialist III, Office of Sustainability
    County of San Mateo
  • Nancy Murguia, Project Manager
    City of Redwood City
  • Jonathan Roisman, Management Analyst
    County of Santa Clara
Region 2 Co-Chairs (North Bay / North Coast)

Region 3 Co-Chairs (Sacramento / Lake Tahoe / Shasta Cascade)

  • Stephanie Cotter, Housing and Human Services Program Coordinator
    City of Citrus Heights
  • Melissa Kuehne, Communications and Development Manager
    Institute for Local Government
  • Haley Reid, Management Analyst
    City of Citrus Heights
  • Megan Siren, Senior Management Analyst
    City of Rancho Cordova
Region 4 Co-Chairs (East Bay)

  • Theresa De La Vega, Management Analyst
    City of Livermore
  • Jordan Foss, Management Analyst II
    City of Dublin
  • Amanda Gallo, Management Analyst II
    City of Fremont
  • Jennifer Mendez, Management Analyst I
    City of Dublin
Region 5 Co-Chairs (San Joaquin / Central Sierras)

    • Amanda Avila Ruiz, Fiscal Policy Analyst
      County of Kern
    • Juan Manuel Heredia, Administrative Analyst 3, City of Bakersfield
    • Ismael Hernandez, Public Works Director
      City of Dinuba
    • Toni Lundgren, Deputy City Manager
      City of Manteca
    • Katie Regan, Director of Performance and Data Analytics
      City of Stockton
    • Crystal Rubio, Administrative Analyst III, City of Bakersfield
Ex-Officio Board Members

Members interested in serving on the Board of Directors are strongly encouraged to review the position description and be able to commit to the position’s expectations before submitting a nomination.

Terms for all MMANC offices begin on January 1 of each year. Elections are held in fall of each year and typically follow the election schedule below:

  • Nominations Close: Last business day in October
  • Ballots Distributed: First Thursday in November
  • Ballots Due Back: Third Thursday in November
  • Run-off Ballots Distributed: First Monday in December
  • Run-off Ballots Due Back: Second Monday in December

The 2023 Election Calendar (for terms beginning January 1, 2023) shall occur as follows:

  • Nominations Open: October 17, 2022
  • Nominations Close: October 31, 2022 at 5:00 p.m.
  • Ballots Distributed: November 3, 2023
  • Ballots Due Back: November 17, 2023 at 5:00 p.m.
  • Results announced: Monday, December 5, 2023

If a run-off is required:

  • Run-off Ballots Distributed: December 5, 2023
  • Run-off Ballots Due Back: December 12, 2023 at 5:00 p.m.
  • Results announced: Friday, December 16, 2023


MMANC members must be Full members to serve in an elected position and can nominate themselves for this position.  Full members may also nominate other members to the position.  Those interested in serving on the Board of Directors are encouraged to contact a current board member to learn more about the role.  Members will also have an opportunity to learn more about the board roles at the Annual Conference.


Nominations may also be received from other MMANC members. By the close of nominations, candidates for office shall submit to the Elections Committee a brief statement of interest not to exceed 250 words. Nominations must be submitted to:  All prospective candidates should read the position descriptions before submitting nominations.

The Elections Committee is responsible for executing the annual elections process, including:

  • Candidate recruitment
  • Ballot preparation
  • Mailing
  • Tabulation
  • Certification

To contact the Elections Committee, please e-mail